Executive Board

Local and Federal Oversight

The NCRIC and NCHIDTA are designed to be neutral and collaborative, with balanced governance by an Executive Board consisting of nine federal and nine state or local members. Each agency’s representative to the Executive Board is the local head of the participating agency who has the authority to commit the agency’s resources and make decisions on behalf of his or her agency. The Executive Director is a permanent non-voting member of the Executive Board.


Executive Board Agency Representatives

State & Local

  • Alameda County Sheriff's Office
  • California Department of Justice
  • Contra Costa County Sheriff's Office
  • Daly City Police Department
  • Marin County Sheriff's Office
  • San Francisco Police Department
  • San Jose Police Department
  • San Mateo County District Attorney's Office
  • San Mateo County Sheriff's Office


  • Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives
  • Drug Enforcement Administration
  • Federal Bureau of Investigation
  • Internal Revenue Service Criminal Investigation
  • United States Marshal Service
  • United States Postal Inspection Service
  • Department of Homeland Security
  • United States Forest Service
  • U.S. Attorney's Office Northern District of California